Trading Cards

image   Trading Cards is a fun, easy to use and a very useful free iPad app. My younger students love to collect trading cards, so rather than just collecting cards, this app encourages students to create their own.

Trading Cards app is very easy to use, as within each stage in creating a Trading Card you are given question prompts which are very useful as it helps students with their writing.

This is a card that I made. It took no time at all.

image

I love that my students now have another option and fun way to write in the target language.

Using the onscreen prompts students can create cards on almost any topic, and I really like that this app does encourage writing in the target language.  Some examples for use might be to create cards on topics such as

  • About me
  • My pets
  • Family members
  • Describing people

As you can see from my example images can be added to cards and once completed cards can be saved and shared via email and also saved to your camera roll.  Students then have the ability to share their cards with other students.

Leave a Reply

