Flipboard

image  Though not strictly an app to use in the languages classroom, I thought I would mention Flipboard as it is an app I use daily both for professional and personal reasons.  Flipboard takes any website, news feed, or social network and then builds them into a magazine style layout. As a user of Flipboard I have subscribed to things which I like to read, from blogs to publications and then Flipboard creates a single place for me to browse, comment on and share all the news, photos and updates that I am interested in. Once I have added content Flipboard, the app then organises the content in a graphical, magazine-like format.

I use this app constantly as it is a convenient way to for me to view all my personal and professional reading in one place. Once you have signed up, you will find FlipBoard easy to use best of it all it’s free.

Leave a Reply

